

FEES REGULATING AUTHORITY

"शिक्षण-नव्हेव्यवसाय-ज्ञान यज्ञ"

Meeting Date: 17th December, 2016

Minutes of the 23rd Meeting of the Fees Regulating Authority (constituted under section 11 (2)(3)(4) of the Maharashtra Unaided Private Professional Educational Institutions (Regulation Admission and Fees) Act, 2015) held under the **Chairmanship of Hon'ble Justice M.N. Gilani, (Retd.)** on **Saturday , the 17th December, 2016 at 11:00 a.m.** in the Conference Hall, Room No. 305, Government Polytechnic Building, 49 Kherwadi, Ali Yawar Jung Marg, Bandra (E), Mumbai – 400 051.

Following were present:

1.	Dr. R.S. Mali	:	Member
2.	Shri. Sanjay Panse		Member
3.	Shri. Ravindra Dahad		Member
4.	Shri. Sudhir Mutalik		Member on leave
	Dr. K. D. Chavan		
5.	Registrar, Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik	:	Member – Absent
6.	Dr. S.K. Mahajan,		Member – Absent
	Director, Technical Education, Mumbai	•	Tiember 7155erie
7.	Dr. Dhanraj Mane,	:	Member – Absent
	Director, Higher Education, Pune		
	Dr. J.V. Patil, The Member Secretary of the		
8.			Member – Absent
	Maharashtra Council of Agriculture Education and Research		
9.	Shri. K.B. Phand, IAS	-	Secretary
	Jill. K.B. Flidha, IAS	•	Jedietal y

Shri. Sudhir Mutalik, member of FRA being unable to attend the meeting was granted leave of absence.

Dr. K. D. Chavan, Registrar, Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik, remain absent due to some unavoidable circumstances, Shri. S.K. Mahajan, Director, Technical Education, sent his representative Shri. S.B. Shirbhate Assistant Director, Directorate of Technical Education, Mumbai. Dr. Dhanraj Mane, Director, Higher Education, Pune, Shri J.V. Patil, Member Secretary of the Maharashtra Council of Agriculture Education and Research they were all absent without any leave application.

Invitee:

- 1. Dr. S.G. Deshpande , Asst. CDC Maharashtra State Board of Technical Education (MSBT), Mumbai.
- 2. Smt. Swati Deshpande, Principal of Government Polytechnic, Bandra (E), Mumhai

Item No. 1: To confirm the minutes of the 22nd Meeting of the Fees Regulating Authority.

The Minutes of the 22nd Meeting dated 14th December, 2016 of the Fees Regulating Authority are confirmed and approved.

Item No. 2: To decide reasonable fees for the Colleges/Institutes as per list annexed.

POLYTECHNIC

Sr. No.	Code No	Name of the Institutes	
156.	PL6408	Bharti Vidyaapeeth's Jawaharlal Nehru Institute of Technology, Pune .	
157.	PL6410	Dr. D.Y. Patil Pratishthan's, Yashwantrao Bhaurao Patil Polytechnic, Pune.	
158.	PL6411	Dr. J.J. Magdum Charitable Trust's Dr. J. J. Magdum Polytechnic, Jaysingpur.	
159.	PL6414	Sinhgad Tech. Education Society's Sou. Venutai Chavan Polytechnic, Vadgaon(Bk), Pune 41.	
160.	PL6416	Dr. D.Y. Patil Pratishthans Pad. Dr. D.Y.Patil Polytechnic, Pune.	
161.	PL6417	Poona District Education Association's Seth Rajiv Govind Sable Institute of Technology.	
162.	PL6418	Jaihind Comprehensive Educational Institute's Institute of Technology, Junnar .	
163.	PL6419	Nutan Maharashtra Vidya Polytechnic, Talegaon Dabhade, Pune.	
164.	PL6421	Dr. D.Y. Patil Prathisthan's Dr. D.Y. Patil Polytechnic, (1 st & 2 nd Shift), Kasaba Bawada, Kolhapur.	
165.	PL6422	Bharati Vidyapeeth's Institute of Technology (Poly.), Palus, Sangli.	
166.	PL6425	Jaywant Shikshan Prasarak Mandal, Jaywantrao Sawant Polytechnic, Hadapsar, Pune.	





FEES REGULATING AUTHORITY(M.S)

"शिक्षण - नव्हेव्यवसाय - ज्ञान यज्ञ"

(Higher & Technical Education Department / Medical Education & Drugs Department, Govt. of MS)

Meeting Date: 17th December, 2016

Minutes of the 23nd Meeting of the Fees Regulating Authority (constituted under section 11 (2)(3)(4) of the Maharashtra Unaided Private Professional Educational Institutions (Regulation Admission and Fees) Act, 2015) held under the **Chairmanship of Hon'ble Justice M.N. Gilani, (Retd.)** on **Saturday, the 17th December, 2016 at 11:00 a.m.** in the Conference Hall, Room No. 105, Government Polytechnic Building, 49 Kherwadi, Ali Yawar Jung Marg, Bandra (E), Mumbai – 400 051.

Item No. 2: To decide reasonable fees for the Colleges/Institutes as per the list given below.

Sr. no.	Code No.	Name of the Institute	Final fees declared by Authority For AY 2017-18
156	PL6408	Bharti Vidyaapeeth's Jawaharlal Nehru Institute of Technology, Pune	30,000/-
157	PL6410	Dr. D.Y.Patil Pratishthan's, Yashwantrao Bhaurao Patil Polytechnic, Pune	42,500/-
158	PL6411	Dr. J. J. Magdum Charitable Trust's Dr. J. J. Magdum Polytechnic, Jaysingpur	45,600/-
159	PL6414	Sinhgad Tech Education Society's Sou. Venutai Chavan Polytechnic, Vadgaon (Bk.), Pune-41	43,000/-
160	PL6416	Dr. D.Y. Patil Pratishthans Pad. Dr. D.Y. Patil Polytechnic, Pune.	47,700/-
161	PL6417	Poona District Education Association's Seth Rajiv Govind Sable Institute of Technology, Annasaheb Magar College Campus, Hadapsar, Pune	53,500/-
162	PL6418	Jaihind Comprehensive Educational Institute's Institute Of Technology, Junnar	38,000/-
163	PL6419	Nutan Maharashtra Vidya Polytechnic, Talegaon Dabhade, Pune	39,000/-
164	PL6421	Dr. D.Y. Patil Prathisthan's Dr. D.Y. Patil Polytechnic,(1st&2nd shift),Kasaba bawada, Kolhapur	54,000/-
165	PL6422	Bharati Vidyapeeth's Institute of Technology (Poly.), Palus, Sangli	37,000/-
166	PL6425	Jaywant shikshan prasarak Mandal,Jaywantrao Sawant Polytechnic, Hadapsar, Pune	66,000/-

27/1

Sr. no.	Code No.	Name of the Institute	Final fees declared by Authority For AY 2017-18
181	PL6466	Shree Santkrupa Shikshan Sanstha, Shree Santkrupa Institute Of Engineering & Technology, Karad	41,500/-
182	PL6467	Swami Vivekanand Pratishthan`s Swami Vivekanand Institute Of Technology (polytechnic), Solapur.	45,600/-
183	PL6468	Dr. Bapuji Salunkhe Institute Of Engineering & Technology,Kolhapur.	42,500/-
184	PL6471	Ramkrishna Technical Education Soceity, Shivaji Polytechnic College, Sangola	32,000/-
185	PL6473	Shri. Venkateshwara Shikshan Sanstha's Nanasaheb Mahadik Polytechnic Institute, Walwa	42,000/-
186	PL6475	Smt. Premalatai Chavan Polytechnic, Karad	28,000/-
187	PL6476	Sau. Devibai Narayandas Chhabada Rural Education Soceity, Late N.B. Chhabada Institute Of Engg & Tech. (Poly), Satara	13,000/-
188	PL6717	Navsahyadri Education Society, Navsahyadri Institute of Technology, Gat. Mouje Naigaon, Tal- Bhor,Pune	47,700/-
189	PL6810	Maulana Azad Polytechnic Solapur	40,500/-
190	PL6825	DR. D.Y. Patil Pratishthan's Padmashree Dr. D.Y. Patil Polytechnic, Kolhapur	Deferred
191	PL6830	Shri Balasaheb Mane Shikshan Prasarak Mandal's Ashokrao Mane Polytechnic, Kolhapur	30,000/-

Date: 22nd December 2016

Place: Mumbai

(K.B. PHAND) IAS SECRETARY

FEES REGULATING AUTHORITY, MUMBAI